Skip to content ↓


The Board of Governors places high importance on awareness of the Governors’ role, especially their statutory duties, their knowledge of the School, the staff and the legal, educational and financial environment in which the School operates.

The Governors are responsible for all School matters, the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation and the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and other members of the Senior Management team.

List of Governors

Roger Chadwick, OBE (Chairman)
Stuart Fraser CBE (Deputy Chairman)
John Bennett (Deputy)
Nicholas Goddard (co-opted)
Michael Hudson
Vivienne Littlechild JP
Andrew McMillan (co-opted)
Hugh Fenton Morris
Graham David Packham
Elizabeth Rogula
Councillor Chris Townsend (co-opted)
Philip Woodhouse
Gillian Yarrow (co-opted)
Alaistair John Naisbitt King, MSc (Alderman)
Dame Fiona Woolf (Alderman)
To contact the Chairman of Governors, Roger Chadwick, please write to City of London, Guildhall, PO Box 270, London, EC2P 2EJ, telephone 020 7606 3030.