Skip to content ↓


The Board of Governors places high importance on awareness of the Governors’ role, especially their statutory duties, their knowledge of the School, the staff and the legal, educational and financial environment in which the School operates.

The Governors are responsible for all School matters, the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation and the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and other members of the Senior Management Team.

List of Governors

Philip Woodhouse, Deputy (Chairman)
Michael Hudson (Deputy Chairman)
Roger Chadwick, OBE, Deputy
John Bennett
Kevin Everett, Deputy
Nicholas Goddard 
Michael Hudson
Bronek Masojada (Alderman)
Andrew McMillan 
Tracy Graham
Graham Packham
Elizabeth Rogula, Deputy
Councillor Chris Townsend 
Gillian Yarrow 
Nicholas Bensted-Smith (ex-officio member)
Tim Levene (ex-officio member)
Robert Howard (Alderman)

Support Officer: Polly Dunn. Email:    

To contact the Chairman of Governors, Philip Woodhouse, please write to City of London, Guildhall, PO Box 270, London, EC2P 2EJ, telephone 020 7332 1416.