Executive and Senior Leadership Team

Academic Staff and Professional Services


The Board of Governors places high importance on awareness of the Governors’ role, especially their statutory duties, their knowledge of the School, the staff and the legal, educational and financial environment in which the School operates.

The Governors are responsible for all School matters, the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation and the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and other members of the Senior Leadership Team.

List of Governors

  • Deputy Philip Woodhouse (Chairman)
  • Jamel Banda (Deputy Chairman)
  • Deputy Graham Packham
  • Alderman Robert Howard
  • Alderman Christopher Makin
  • Alderman Tim Levene (ex-officio)
  • Councillor Chris Townsend 
  • Roy Anklesaria
  • John Foley
  • Nicholas Goddard
  • Michael Hudson
  • Andrew McMillan
  • Clare Verga
  • Lady Gillian Yarrow

Support Officer: Melanie Peel  [email protected] 

To contact the Chairman of Governors, Philip Woodhouse, please write to City of London, Guildhall, PO Box 270, London, EC2P 2EJ, or call 020 7332 1416.